You Snooze-day You Lose-day

Tuesday is a dandified cocktail of a day. A day for catching up with my son and hearing the good news that he’s been accepted onto the MA at Manchester he seemed most into taking. A day for grabbing some time with Androg, whom I got to know during my own MA. A day for talking with fascinating eavesdroppers and for eschewing all the chores I had such good intentions of getting round to today.

I won’t get round to them this evening either. All this dandying has left me somewhat snoozified and in need of not doing chores at all. Not even small ones unless they involve uncomplicated cooking. Or breathing. And cups of tea.

Sounds like quite a full evening planned with all that cooking and breathing and all those cups of tea. I’d better have another snooze to prepare myself.

This entry was posted in academia, Family, food, friendship, health, History and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

