Snotface

How I’d like to look if there were too much oestrogen in the water supply

So I haven’t not been no so well over the weekend and that’s a lot of negatives for one sentence because that’s how it felt: really fucking negative. But I guess it’s relative and I don’t mean I have an Uncle Negative, I mean I’ve been doing pretty ok for a few weeks so there was bound to be a downturn with my stupid frail health stuff at some point. Mostly it’s been about a head full of ouch and sinuses full of stuff you wouldn’t serve up to a black lagoon type creature for lunch. Oh and dizziness.

Today I did manage to be of town for a while. Without the company of Si I might not have managed more than ten seconds but as we talked our special brand of creative buffoonery I began to feel a little more human in my mind if not in my body. Human enough to stay out even after he’d gone so I could eat some lunch before heading home. Yay, lunch. Yay, home again after lunch.

I’ve had the painters and decorators in. No, not because there’s so much oestrogen in the water supply these days but because my kitchen wall, which was damp proofed some time ago, is now deemed dry enough to paint over. Takes ages for that stuff to dry, apparently. Paint dries more quickly so the second coat is happening tomorrow, I believe. And then I can watch that coat drying too. It’s non-stop excitement in my kitchen, I can tell you.

I just did tell you, weren’t you paying attention?

About S

“an extraordinary repository of cultural knowledge”
This entry was posted in Film, food, friendship, health, Life, mental health and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment